| Academic Journals Full-Text (Academic Journals) |
|
Academic Journals, a broad-based open access publisher, was founded on two key tenets: To publish the most exciting researches with respect to the subjects of our functional Journals. Secondly, to provide a rapid turn-around time possible for reviewing and publishing, and to disseminate the articles freely for teaching and reference purposes. |
|
|
| Academic Search Premier Full-Text (EBSCO: Academic Search Premier) |
|
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. |
|
|
| Alternative Press Archive Index Alternative Press Archive |
|
Covers cultural, economic, political, and social change. International and interdisciplinary in scope, this source indexes alternative, radical, and left periodicals mainly in the social sciences and the humanities. Subjects include anarchism, democracy, ecology, feminism, gay and lesbian issues, indigenous peoples, labor, national liberation, and socialism theory and practice. |
|
|
| Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Archive |
|
Covers cultural, economic, political, and social change. International and interdisciplinary in scope, this source indexes alternative, radical, and left periodicals mainly in the social sciences and the humanities. Subjects include anarchism, democracy, ecology, feminism, gay and lesbian issues, indigenous peoples, labor, national liberation, and socialism theory and practice. |
|
|
| ArticleFirst Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
Bibliographic information & abstracts plus some full text. |
|
|
|
|
| Books In Print Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
Books in Print contains information for over 4 million records about forthcoming books, audios, videos, in-print, out-of-print as well as some reviews. Records are from North American publishers, U.S. distributors, and wholesalers. Includes reviews for some titles from CHOICE, Kirkus, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal. |
|
|
| Cambridge Journals Online Full-Text (Cambridge Journals Online) |
|
Peer reviewed academic journals covering a wide range of subject areas. |
|
|
| Center For Digital Initiatives Full-Text (Center For Digital Initiatives) |
|
|
|
|
| CQ Researcher |
|
CQ Researcher reports cover a wide range of political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. |
|
|
| Digital Library and Archives Electronic Journals Full-Text (Digital Library and Archives Electronic Journals) |
|
Digital Library and Archives provides access to scholarly electronic journals that are peer-reviewed, full text and accessible without cost. Journal range from topics in education, engineering, literature to technology, philosphy and libraries science. |
|
|
| Digital Library of the Commons Full-Text (Digital Library of the Commons) |
|
The Digital Library of the Commons (DLC) is a gateway to the international literature on the commons. This site contains an author-submission portal; an archive of full-text articles, papers, and dissertations. |
|
|
| Directory of Open Access Journals Full-Text (DOAJ) |
|
Covers topics from a variety of subject areas, including Agriculture and Food Studies, General Science, Technology and Engineering, Health Sciences, and Mathematics and Statistics, among others. |
|
|
| Dissertations and Theses A&I |
|
With more than 2.4 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing group publishes more than 65,000 new dissertations and theses each year, with weekly updates to the PQDT database. Over 930,000 dissertations and theses are available in PDF format, and most include free twenty-four page previews |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| E-Duke Scholarly Collection : Expanded Full-Text (e-Duke Scholarly Collection) |
|
The e-Duke Scholarly Journals Collection includes online access to Duke humanities and social science journals. |
|
|
| Early American Newspapers Full-Text (Early American Newspapers, Series I) |
|
Articles published in over 700 newspapers between 1690 and 1876. |
|
|
| Ebooks Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
OCLC catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide. |
|
|
| eBooks on EBSCOhost Full-text (eBooks on EBSCOhost ) |
|
Provides access to the full text of reference, scholarly, and professional levels of electronic books. 1 simultaneous user per eBook; eBooks may be checked out for a 4-hour timeperiod. Must establish a free netLibrary account to check out e-books. |
|
|
| EBSCO |
|
Multiple full-text databases are available through EBSCO. Consult the All Indexes link after connecting to EBSCO for details. |
|
|
| EBSCOHost Electronic Journals Service Full-Text (EBSCO: EJS) |
|
EBSCO Online is a Web-based service that provides a single site for end users to search and access a large portion of the library's collection of electronic journals. A key feature of the system is the ability to search across journal content regardless of publisher. Broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education, and multi-cultural. |
|
|
|
|
| eLibrary Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
Articles from more than 900 magazines and over 200 newspapers as well as transcripts from over 130 tv and radio programs. Includes 13 map sources and 21 picture/image sources. |
|
|
| eScholarship Repository Full-Text (eScholarship Repository) |
|
This is an open access database that is a service of the eScholarship initiative of the California Digital Library. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual University of California units. |
|
|
| Fiction Connection Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
This resource helps users identify fiction books of interest and includes book reviews. |
|
|
| Firenze University Press Open Journals Full-Text (Firenze University Press Open Journals) |
|
Firenze University Press shares the open access policy, aimed at fostering the circulation of quality academic publications endorsed by its Scientific Committee and in compliance with copyright |
|
|
| FirstSearch |
|
The FirstSearch system provides UNO with access to 19 databases distributed by OCLC, a worldwide consortium of libraries. The databases range across many disciplines, but include an especially strong emphasis on education (ERIC), geography/geology (Geobase), and the world's most comprehensive library catalog (WorldCat). |
|
|
| Free Journals Full-Text |
|
Contains open-access journals. Click detailed holdings to see which journals are included in this dataset. |
|
|
|
|
| Gale Virtual Reference Library |
|
The Gale Virtual Reference Library includes the following resources: Business Plans Handbook, vol. 1-12, 1998-2007 International Directory of Company Histories, vol. 59-85, 2004-2007 Children's Literature Review, vol. 93-121, 2004-2007 Contemporary Authors, vol.206-251, 2003-2007 Contemporary Authors New Revision Series, vol.114-157, 2003-2007 Something about the Author, vol.148-175, 2004-2007 |
|
|
| Gutenberg-e Video files on gutenberg-e are viewable with either Quicktime or RealOne Player. These programs are often included as plugins for browsers. If you experience problems viewing video on gutenberg-e you may have to download the plug in. Before downloading, be sure that your computer fits the minimum system requirements for downloading and running the software. |
|
The Gutenberg-e books represent the most distinguished and innovative scholarship delivered with creative and thoughtful use of digital technology. These books have undergone a rigorous academic review process by distinguished historians brought together by the American Historical Association and produced in collaboration with the electronic publishing staff at Columbia University Press. |
|
|
| Hathi Trust Digital Library |
|
Over 850,000 volumes in public domain! Most of the volumes are full-text, however, there are some that are only searchable and lack full-text. |
|
|
| HighWire Press Full-Text (HighWire) |
|
HighWire provides a gateway to full-text online journals. Some journals may require individuals to sign up for free personal subscriptions to gain access to full-text. |
|
|
| Hindawi Publishing Open Access Full-Text (Hindawi Publishing Open Access) |
|
Hindawi is the only Open Access publisher with fully Open Access journals spanning a wide range of subjects in Science, Technology, and Medicine. |
|
|
| IngentaConnect Full-Text (Ingenta) |
|
Over 17,000 English language magazines and journals. |
|
|
|
|
| JSTOR Full-Text (JSTOR) |
|
JSTOR provides exact page images of archival scholarly journals in multiple subject areas. It provides full-text and full page images and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader. JSTOR’s “moving wall” or embargo period may not allow access for the most recent 2-5 years of each journal title. Subject coverage for the humanities is broad, including music, art, art history, literature, linguistics, film studies, folklore, theatre and performing arts. ARTStor/JSTOR cross platform searching is available in JSTOR’s Basic Search mode. |
|
|
| MAS Ultra - School Edition Full-Text (EBSCO: MAS Ultra - School Edition) |
|
Provides access to general subject coverage include 460 magazines and journals, Essential Documents in History, the CIA World Factbook, and Magills Book Reviews. |
|
|
| MetaPress Full-Text (MetaPress) |
|
|
This resource contains 29,798 scholarly publications from 174 leading publishers. It is possible to set up a personalized account, customize your homepage, and receive email alerts when new content is published.
Midwest Book Review
|
|
|
|
|
| Modernist Journals Project Full-Text (Modernist Journals Project) |
|
The MJP is a multi-faceted project that aims to be a major resource for the study of modernism and its rise in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature as its central concern. The historical scope of the project has a chronological range of 1890 to 1922 (though the earliest journals that currently appear on the site date from 1896 and 1904), and a geographical range that extends to wherever English language periodicals were published. |
|
|
| NCSE facsimiles Full-Text (NCSE facsimiles) |
|
The Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (ncse) is a free, online scholarly edition of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers. |
|
|
| NebraskAccess |
|
NebraskAccess is a clearinghouse of databases funded by the Nebraska Library Commission. The databases provided by the NLC include: Books in Print with Reviews, eLibrary, Fiction Connection, FirstSearch, HeritageQuest Online, Kiplinger Business Forecasts, HW Wilson OmniFile Full Text, and Biographies Plus Illustrated. |
|
|
| NetFirst Netfirst is now merged into WorldCat. Select Limit type to Internet Only Records in WorldCat to access all data formerly listed in NetFirst. |
|
Internet accessible resources such as WWW pages, library catalogs, Listservs, Usenet newsgroups, FTP sites, Gopher servers, electronic journals and newsletters. |
|
|
| NFSC Portal for Journals Full-Text (NFSC Portal for Journals) |
|
The NFSC Portal for Journals in Indian Folklore and allied disciplines gives scholars a means of obtaining peer review and constructive criticism, and publish articles and journals for the free use and benefit of the community of students, scholars and teachers devoted to higher education in humanities and social sciences. |
|
|
|
|
| OAIster Purchased by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska |
|
Union catalog of digital resources. |
|
|
| OCLC Electronic Books |
|
Contains citations to all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries. |
|
|
| OmniFile Full-Text Select Full-Text (Omni File) |
|
|
Multidisciplinary including current events, education, social sciences including librarianship, science, humanities, literature, and business.
|
|