This is the "About" page of the "SPAN4040/SPAN 8440/ Comp. and Stylistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SPAN4040/SPAN 8440/ Comp. and Stylistics  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/SPAN4040 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

Tips on how to use this Research Guide:

Search the Catalog:

In the library's catalog you will find not only books, DVDs, and other physical resources, but you will also find electronic articles and e-books. This page gives catalog search tips, including how to locate Spanish language resources. 

Search the databases:

Many of you are familiar with Academic Search  Complete and some of the other frequently used databases at the Criss Library. Keep in mind that there are over three hundred databases representing a wide variety of disciplines. For your use, I've selected the ones most appropriate for researchers in the field of art and art history. Each database has an indication as to whether it is full-text, citation or abstract only. To use the databases from off campus you need to first create a library account using the instructions found here. You will then have access to the databases and other resources 24/7 from your home computer.

On-line tutorials and RefWorks:

Finally, I've also included pages linking you to on-line tutorials created to illustrate how to use a particular tool or service and to our bibliographic citation management system, RefWorks.

Librarian

Profile Image
Katie Bishop
Contact Info
402-554-2992
kbishop@unomaha.edu
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Cast
Contact Info
Phone: 402-554-3130
Twitter: http://twitter.com/castma
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Research-Center-at-UNO-Criss-Library/285129974972847
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip