This is the "Home" page of the "Biographical Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biographical Information  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/biographies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Databases and Resources

  • Biography Reference Bank Illustrated
    Wilson’s Biography Reference Bank Illustrated provides in-depth, full-text profiles, with more than 32,000 photographs. Coverage dates range from ancient to the present. Biographical coverage is of prominent figures in wide-ranging fields and is provided from Current Biography, the World Authors Series, and the Junior Authors and Illustrators Series. Wilson also includes 65,000 profiles licensed from respected reference publishers.
  • Gale Virtual Library
    Includes Contemporary Authors series, Something About the Author and the International Directory of Company Histories
  • Credo Reference
    Credo Reference features 275 full-text reference titles with over 3 million entries from 60 highly-respected publishers integrated in a robust search engine.
  • Biography.com
  • Academic Video Online
    Academic Video Online provides access to streaming videos from a variety of publishers including the BBC, PBS, Arthaus, CBS, Kino International, Documentary Educational Resources, California Newsreel, Opus Arte, The Cinema Guild, Pennabaker Hegedus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and many more. Contents include field recording, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage.
  • Contemporary Authors: New Revised
  • Contemporary Authors
    Older editions.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Cast
Contact Info
Phone: 402-554-3130
Twitter: http://twitter.com/castma
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Research-Center-at-UNO-Criss-Library/285129974972847
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip