- Westlaw Campus
Provides online access to the published decisions of the federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. Also includes federal and state codes and regulations and articles published in over 700 law review journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, Business, Law
Indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in over 300 economics journals, with some articles available online. The database also indexes edited books, doctoral dissertations, and working papers.
- (Thomson Reuters) Checkpoint
Provides a comprehensive collection of online reference sources addressing Federal and state taxation research.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers
Offers online access to several thousand papers written under the National Bureau of Economic Research.
These U.S. government agencies provide economic, statistical data:
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Beginning with 2013, ProQuest has published this annual compilation of statistics compiled by both government and private sources. Tables may be downloaded in both PDF and Excel formats.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
This database pulls together several thousand statistical documents each year. The documents originate with Federal and state government agencies, international governmental organizations, and business and industry sources.
- Proquest Historical Annual Reports
- American Economic Association
Find all issues of Journal of Economic Perspectives or Journal of Economic Literature plus others on this site.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
Inflation and prices, consumer spending and time use, employment, unemployment, pay and benefits, productivity.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
National, regional, international, and industrial economic accounts.
- Survey of Current Business
Published by the Bureau of Economic Analysis.
- Monthly Labor Review
Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Land and air transport data.
- Economic Census
A snap-shot taken every five years: number of establishments, sales, receipts, revenue, shipments, annual payroll, number of employees. The Economic Censuses for 1997 and 2002 are available online, and data from 2007 will be released starting in Spring 2009.
- Economic Indicators
Prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors
- Economic Report of the President
An annual compilation of reports and statistics, online back to 1995.
- Energy Information Administration
Petroleum, natural gas, electricity, coal, renewable and alternative fuels, nuclear energy, forecasts and analyses, households, buildings & industry, international energy statistics, state and U.S. historical data.
- Federal Reserve
Flow of funds, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, consumer credit, industrial production and capacity utilization.
- Federal Reserve Bulletin
Published by the Federal Reserve.
- Financial Management Service - U.S. Treasury
Financial Report of the U.S. Government, Daily Treasury Statement, Monthly Treasury Statement.
- International Trade Commission
U.S. imports and exports via the ITC DataWeb.
- National Agricultural Statistics Service
Crops and plants, demographics, agricultural economics, environment, livestock and animals.
- ECONOMICS Libguide from RUSA/BRASS