LibGuides: Speech-Language Pathology Research Guide: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Speech-Language Pathology Research Guide. This guide will help you identify important resources available through Criss Library including databases, books, ebooks, statistics, and government documents.

It offers assistance for searching within the databases, reading a scholarly journal, and evaluating your sources. Research help tips and citation help are also available.

If you need help, please use the "Schedule an Appointment" option to set up a research consultation or "Email" to ask a question.

Research Best Bets

Education Source This link opens in a new window
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online offers articles published in over 2,100 research journals extending back to 1997.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.

Top Journals/Resources

Other Helpful Guides

Related subject and course guides

Library Events

Join us for these upcoming events at the library. Click through for more information and to register.

Contact Me

Monica Maher

she/her

Contact:

mnmaher@unomaha.edu
Criss Library

Subjects: Education, Graduate Studies, Health and Fitness, Library Science, Psychology