LibGuides: Mathematics Research Guide: Books

Databases with full-text eBooks

Aside from the eBooks you will find in the UNO Criss Library catalog, these databases carry a wide selection of full-text eBooks:

Safari TechBooks Online This link opens in a new window
Over 40,000 fully searchable, full-text books available online. The subjects covered include computer science, information technology, business, e-business, IT management, multimedia, security and many other technology related subjects.
EBSCO Academic Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of over 210,000 ebooks published by a wide range of university presses and other academic publishers. Books may be viewed online without any special reader. Users may set up a personal EBSCO account which will permit downloading ebooks.

Search the Criss Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, government documents, music CDs, videos, and more.

Examples include:

Want to browse around for some inspiration? Take a peek at these areas in the Biology Library of Congress Classification:

Subclass QA

QA1-939 Mathematics

QA1-43 General
QA47-59 Tables
QA71-90 Instruments and machines
- QA75-76.95 Calculating machines
- QA75.5-76.95 Electronic computers. Computer science
  - QA76.75-76.765 Computer software
QA101-(145) Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
QA150-272.5 Algebra
QA273-280 Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA299.6-433 Analysis
QA440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA801-939 Analytic mechanics