Skip to main content

SPCH4190 Computer Mediated Communication Research Guide

Use this guide to find UNO library resources and other helpful research tools.

Top Communication Databases

Introduction to Research at the Criss Library

 

Tips on how to use this Research Guide:

Library Catalog & Print Sources:

This guide has been created to help you navigate the various research tools available to you at the Criss Library. The first page will highlight the items you'll find in the catalog. The catalog will index books, CD's, DVD's, musical scores, maps, government documents, Special Collections and the University Archives, along with journal title-level information. To retrieve the articles within a journal, you will be looking in a database, found on the second page of this research guide.

Finding Articles:

Many of you are familiar with Academic Search Complete and some of the other frequently used databases at the Criss Library. Keep in mind that there are over three hundred databases representing a wide variety of disciplines. For your use, I've selected the ones most appropriate for researchers in the field of communication. Each database has an indication as to whether it is full-text, citation or abstract only. Each database is a hot link that will direct you through the proxy server to our electronic resources.

Websites, links and associations:

Within this page, you will find websites, links and associations of interest to researchers in the very broad field of communication.

Contact me

Katie Bishop's picture
Katie Bishop
Contact:
kbishop@unomaha.edu