Skip to main content

Special Collections & Rare Books

Special Collections & Rare Books includes unique and specialized items of local, state, and regional interest and is part of Criss Library Archives & Special Collections.

Agriculture in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Architecture Materials in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Arts Materials in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Business in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Childhood Materials in Special Collections & Rare Books

Literature in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Native American Studies Materials in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Omaha in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Women's and Gender Studies in Special Collections & Rare Books

WWII Materials in Special Collections & Rare Books

In addition to the selected collections listed here to get your research started, search Archives & Special Collections' database for additional material.

Special Collections & Rare Books Librarian

Bob Nash's picture
Bob Nash
Contact:
Archives & Special Collections
Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Library
University of Nebraska at Omaha
402.554.2884

Find Archives & Manuscripts

Finding aids serve as guides to specific archival and manuscript collections. Finding aids are also often thought of as inventories to collections.

Archives & Special Collections' database provides finding aids for researchers to search or browse. The database was launched in September 2014 and finding aids for collections will continue to be added. Researchers will note finding aids for material from University Archives, Special Collections, and the Arthur Paul Afghanistan Collection in the Archives & Special Collections' database. If you have not found what you are looking for in the database contact staff in Archives & Special Collections for assistance.

Find Books

Archives & Special Collections' books, theses, and dissertations can be found by searching Criss Library's catalog.

Other selected material in Archives & Special Collections that can also be found in the library catalog includes periodicals, some maps, and some audiovisual material. Criss Library's catalog indexes books, CD's, DVD's, musical scores, maps, government documents, theses and dissertations, as well as other material available in the library outside of Archives & Special Collections. 

The Arthur Paul Afghanistan Collection Bibliography, Volume I: Pashto and Dari Titles (1995) and Arthur Paul Afghanistan Collection Bibliography - Volume II: English and European Languages (2000) are available online from DigitalCommons@UNO.