Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

English             Print Page
  
 

Resources

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

Bibliographic information in the subjects of literature, modern language, linguistics, dramatic arts, and literary theory & criticism. The database cooperates with JSTOR. Full text articles of any journals indexed in JSTOR are also available in MLA. Dates of coverage are from 1963 to the present and the database is updated quarterly.

JSTOR

Archived, full text articles on scholarly journals from Arts and Sciences, Business, Psychology, Language and Literature, Music, etc. The most recent 2 - 5 years of journals are not yet indexed. All articles are in PDF format and are full-text.

PROJECT MUSE

Full text articles are available from journals that cover subjects like art, history, literary criticism, religion, philosophy, and social sciences. The coverage is from 1996 to the present and the database is updated continuously. Projects Muse and JStor cooperate with one another. All of the back issues of a journal are available in Project Muse if it is also indexed in JStor.

Wilson Omnifile

Abstracts, citations, and full text are available in various subjects including education, social sciences, humanities, literature, and business. This is an excellent resource for a biography and related articles for an artist or author. Over 1000 magazines and journals are indexed with coverage from 1994 to the present.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education, and multi-cultural. Articles from nearly 9,000 newspapers, magazines, and journals; including 4,000 scholarly journals, of 3,100 are peer-reviewed. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text available back to 1965. Each title varies. Updated daily.

ULRICHS PERIODICAL DIRECTORY

This full text directory contains detailed profiles of over 250,000 serials. Materials covered include consumer magazines, academic journals, professional monographs, newspapers, electronic publications, conference proceedings, and more. The user can discover which database indexes a particular journal or if a journal is peer-reviewed. The database in updated monthly.

 

Newsletters

None at this time.

    Web Sites

    What would you add to/delete from this page?

        
       

      Subject Specialist

      Profile ImageMarvel Maring
      Contact Info:
      University of Nebraska
      Criss Library
      6001 Dodge Street
      Omaha, Nebraska 68182
      402.554.2992
      Send Email

      Subjects:
      Fine Arts & Humanities

       

      Good to Know

       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait