Databases
Basic Biosis Bibliographic information and abstracts are included from biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, ecology, and genetics. Material is from 350 core life science journals from 1994 to the present. The database is updated monthly.
American Chemical Society (ACS) This website contains articles from over 30 journals published by ACS. Subjects include biotechnology, biochemistry, environmental science, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry. The current full year is available plus archives dating back to the journal’s first publication.
JStor This database contains archived articles from journals covering many subject areas in Arts and Sciences. The articles are full-text and can be printed or emailed. Some science journals available for UNO use cover ecology, evolutionary biology, and geography.
CAMBRIDGE SCIENTIFIC ABSTRACTS
Listed below is a small sample of the 80 different databases in CSA (Natural Sciences)
Biological Sciences An interdisciplinary database within CSA covering AIDS, Animal Behavior, Bioengineering, Ecology, Micro Biology, Toxicology, and many more. Over 6,000 serials are indexed from 1982 to the present.
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts This CSA database provides bibliographic coverage of research applications, developments, and patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering. Over one million records from 1982 to the present.
Environmental Science and Pollution Management This CSA database provides comprehensive coverage of environmental science. Subjects include air quality, energy resources, and water pollution. Over 6,000 serials are indexed from 1967 to the present.
GeoRef This CSA database provides access to the geo-science literature of the world. There is geology coverage of North America from 1693 to the present and of the world from 1933 to the present. The database contains over two million records and is updated biweekly.
Medline This CSA database is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Subject content include anatomy, microbiology, pathology, physiology, gene therapy and many more. There are over five million records from 1966 to the present.
TOXLINE This CSA database is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. It is a rolling five year database consisting of records from the last five years and the current year.
What would you add to/delete from this page?
Subject Guide |
Joyce NeujahrUniversity of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3607
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Geography, Geology, Philosophy
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait