Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Geography             Print Page
  
 

Resources

Academic Search Premier Broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education, and multi-cultural. Articles from nearly 9,000 newspapers, magazines, and journals; including 4,000 scholarly journals, of 3,100 are peer-reviewed. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text available back to 1965. Each title varies. Updated daily.

Geobase Citations for journal articles, books, and reports on geography, geology, geochemistry, meteorology, and more. The database dates back from 1980 to the present and is updated daily.

JSTOR Archived, full text articles on scholarly journals from Arts and Sciences, Business, Psychology, Language and Literature, Music, etc. The most recent 2 - 5 years of journals are not yet indexed. All articles are in PDF format and are full-text.

Project Muse Full text articles are available from journals that cover subjects like art, history, literary criticism, religion, philosophy, and social sciences. The coverage is from 1996 to the present and the database is updated continuously. Projects Muse and JStor cooperate with one another. All of the back issues of a journal are available in Project Muse if it is also indexed in JStor.

Wilson Omnifile Abstracts, citations, and full text are available in various subjects including education, social sciences, humanities, literature, and business. This is an excellent resource for a biography and related articles for an artist or author. Over 1000 magazines and journals are indexed with coverage from 1994 to the present.

Occupational Resources

Onet online Http://online.onetcenter.org

Occupational outlook handbook http://www.bls.gov/oco/home.htm

Berkeley Career Center Http://www.wetfeet.com/cb/schools/toc.asp?dpid=92

UNO Career Center http://unoceo.unomaha.edu

 

What would you add to/delete from this page?

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJoyce Neujahr
Contact Info:
University of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3607
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geography, Geology, Psychology

 

Good to Know

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait