Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Geology             Print Page
  
 

Resources

Academic Search Premier Broad coverage of most academic areas including mineralogy, geology, business, social sciences, humanities, general science, and education. Articles from nearly 9,000 newspapers, magazines, and journals; including 4,000 scholarly journals, of which 3,100 are peer-reviewed. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text available back to 1965. Each title varies. Updated daily.

Geobase Citations for journal articles, books, and reports on geography, geology, geochemistry, meteorology, and more. The database dates back from 1980 to the present and is updated daily.

GeoRef A database of the American Geological Institute containing over 2.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Geology for North America is covered from 1693 to the present and for the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Wiley InterScience Wiley InterScience provides full-text access to more than 700 journals in a variety of subject areas including business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, psychology and social sciences. As of 7/31/06, UNO has access to 516 journals as a result of its participation in the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA) Consortium.

Wilson Omnifile Abstracts, citations, and full text are available in various subjects including education, social sciences, science, geology, literature, and business. This is an excellent resource for a biography and related articles for an artist or author. Over 1000 magazines and journals are indexed with coverage from 1994 to the present.

 

What would you add to/delete from this page?

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJoyce Neujahr
Contact Info:
University of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3607
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geography, Geology, Psychology

 

Good to Know

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait