Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Math             Print Page
  

Math

 

American Mathematical Society Books Online

Mathematical subjects : Algebra, analysis,    differential equations, geometry, mathematical physics, number theory, and probability .

(full text)

 

Computer Science Index

Computer Science -- 1965 to Present

Artificial intelligence, expert systems, systems design, data structures, computer theory,     software engineering, human-computer       interaction, new technologies, and much more.

(partial full-text)

 

IOP Electronic Journals

Physics and Mathematics Full-Text Journals

Physics, mathematics, technology, mechanics.

(full text)

 

MathSciNet

1940 to present

Mathematical Reviews and Current         Mathematical Publications.

(Citation Only)

 

Wiley Interscience

An electronic collection of approximately 389 engineering, health, physical and natural     sciences' journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Some business and marketing journals are also available. Special Note: Wiley Interscience indexes approximately 450 journals, 389 of which UNO can access as far as the full page image. This access comes from a consortium called the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA).

(full text)

 

Maple is a general-purpose commercial mathematics software package. It was first developed in 1980 by the Symbolic Computation Group at the University of Waterloo in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.

 

· Classic Worksheet Maple 11

· Maple 11

· Maple Calculator

 

SPSS (originally, Statistical Package for the Social Sciences) was released in its first version in 1968, and is among the most widely used programs for statistical analysis in social science. It is used by market researchers, health researchers, survey  companies, government, education researchers, and others. In addition to statistical analysis, data          management (case selection, file reshaping, creating derived data) and data documentation (a metadata dictionary is stored with the data) are features of the base software.

 

· SPSS 15

 

MiniTab is a computer program designed to perform statistical functions. It was developed at the     Pennsylvania State University by researchers      Barbara F. Ryan, Thomas A. Ryan, Jr. and Brian L. Joiner in 1972. Minitab is a light version of        OMNITAB, a statistical analysis program by NIST.

 

· MiniTab 15

 

 

 

      
     

    What would you add to/delete from this page?

     

    Subject Specialist

    Profile ImageNora Hillyer
    Contact Info:
    University of Nebraska
    Criss Library
    6001 Dodge Street
    Omaha, Nebraska 68182
    402.554.2138
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Information Science & Qualitative Analysis

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait