Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Psychology             Print Page
  
 

High School Tours

As a dually enrolled student at UNO, you have access to the same resources as UNO undergraduate students including the databases listed below and the opportunity to meet with a Subject Specialist in Psychology.

Psychology

Academic Search Premier
Most academic areas 
1990 to present
full text
 
America History and Life
U.S. and Canadian history and culture prehistory to present
citation
 
 
Britannica Online
Online encyclopedia
No User Restrictions
full text
 
 
Cambridge Social Sciences
(Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Broad subject area
citation
 
 
Contemporary Women's Issues
Women's studies 
1992 to present
The Library is charged per search for this Index. Please be judicious.
partial full-text
 
 
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminology
1968 to present
citation
 
Education Abstracts
Education journals
Indexing 1983 to Present
Abstracts 1994 to Present
 
Education yearbooks
Abstracts 1995 to Present
partial full-text
citation
 
ERIC (via CSA)
Education
1966 to present
citation
 
ERIC (via FirstSearch)
education
1966 to present
citation
 
FMG On Demand
Selected online videos, covering a variety of topics
video
 
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Full text encyclopedia
full text
 
JSTOR
Archival access to complete backruns of scholarly journals.
Exact page images.
full text
 
Medline
(FirstSearch - 1965 to present, or Pubmed - 1966 to present) all areas of medicine
Purchased for 2006-2007 by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska
citation
 
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Reviews for testing instruments in the behavioral and social sciences
full text
No access restrictions.
citation
 
NCJRS
(WWW) criminology
1972 to present
No access restrictions.
citation
 
PsycArticles
Psychology full text articles on current issues 1988 to the present.
full text
 
Psychology: A Sage Full-Text Collection
1944 - present
full text
 
PsycInfo
1887 to present.
Previously known as PsycLit.
partial full-text
 
Sage Journals Online
Full-Text online Sage Publications
full text
 
Social Work Abstracts
1977 to present
citation
 
Sociological Abstracts
sociology
1963 to present
Select Sociological Abstracts to search.
citation

 

What would you add to/delete from this page?

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageMelissa Cast-Brede
Contact Info:
University of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3130
Send Email

Subjects:
Psychology

 

Good to Know

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait