Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Resources             Print Page
  

History

ELECTRONIC RESOURCES

America History and Life

Index to publications about U.S. and Canadian history and culture.

prehistory to present

citation

ATLA Religion Database and ATLA Serials

Guide to publications in Religious studies.

1949 to date

partial full text

Britannica Online

Online encyclopedia

No User Restrictions

full text

 

HarpWeek

Harper's Weekly magazine,

1857-1912

full text

HeritageQuest

Research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Purchased for 2006-2007 by the Nebraska Library Commission on behalf of Nebraska libraries and citizens with funding from the State of Nebraska.

full text

JSTOR

Archival access to complete backruns of scholarly journals.

Exact page images.

full text

Lexis-Nexis Academic

The Lexis-Nexis Academic database

contains the texts of articles published in several hundred newspapers extending back to 1980.

Includes the Omaha World Herald from August 1994 onward.

New York Times, 1851-2004

This database contains scanned images of the New York Times newspaper extending back to its beginning in 1851, and articles may be downloaded or printed as PDF files.

U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1980) with American State Papers (1789-1838)

Publications of the U.S. Congress and Executive departments and agencies 1789-1980.Includes full color maps and images.

OpenURL compliant.

full text

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJoyce Neujahr
Contact Info:
University of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3214
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geography, Geology, Psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait