Criss Library Catalog & Search TipsElectronic ResourcesGovernment DocumentsMicrofiche CollectionMicrofilm CollectionPrimary SourcesSpecial Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dual Enrollment  Tags: dual_enrollment  

UNO Criss Library
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/dualenrollment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Microfiche Collection             Print Page
  
 
 

Archival Collections on Microfiche

Microfiche are 4" x 5" cards of photographic film, on which images of printed materials appear.  Microfiche cards are better suited than microfilm reels for large-scale items such as maps, and they are somewhat easier to handle than microfilm reels.  Criss Library's collections include several significant archives on microfiche, and they are accompanied by indexes to assist researchers in identifying documents.

British policy in Asia: India Office memoranda: vol. 1, the Middle East, 1856-1947; vol. 2, Tibet, Burma, and Indo-China, 1862-1940. 63 microfiche. Mansell, 1988.  DS33.4 .G7 B75

The Lake Mohonk Conference of Friends of the Indian. 80 microfiche. Clearwater Publishing Company, 1975.  E93 .L3

Indian Claims Commission:  Pt. A, decisions, decisions on appeal; Pt. B, testimony; Pt. C, transcripts; Pt. D, Briefs; Pt. E, reports of the General Service Administration and General Accounting Office; Pt. F, legislative history of the Indians Claims Commission Act of 1946, docket books, journal. 6000 microfiche.  Clearwater Publishing Company, 1993. E98 .C6 U6 1993

The founding fathers of the American Revolution. 142 microfiche. Bell & Howell, 1974.  E203 .F77 1970

Cornell University collection of women's rights pamphlets, 1814-1912. 117 microfiche.  Bell & Howell, 1974.  HQ1423 .C814

Slavery: source material and critical literature. 10,000 microfiche. Primary Source Media 1998. HT857 .S49 1998

Crime and Juvenile delinquency, 1920-1988. 3,000 microfiche. Microfilming Corporation of America, 1985. HV6001 .A172

The legal status of women, 1800-1900: 45 key titles from nineteenth-century legal treatises in the United States and the United Kingdom. 150 microfiche. Research Publications, 1995. KF46 .N5

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJoyce Neujahr
Contact Info:
University of Nebraska
Criss Library
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68182
402.554.3214
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geography, Geology, Psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait