This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Education Student Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Distance Education Student Resources   Tags: distance education, distance students  

How to find library resources for your research projects.
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/distance_education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Help

a small icon   Via SMS: (402) 835-0964

a small icon  Email: use the ASK US button below

a small icon   Call:(402) 554-2661

a small icon  Chat: See box below

Visit: the Reference Desk

Schedule: an appointment with a Subject Librarian

Ask Us widget button
 

Handbook of Distance Education

Cover Art
Handbook of Distance Education - Michael Grahame Moore
ISBN: 1136635572
Publication Date: 3rd edition, 2013
The third edition of this award-winning Handbook continues the mission of its predecessors: to provide a comprehensive compendium of research in all aspects of distance education, arguably the most significant development in education over the past three decades. While the book deals with education that uses technology, the focus is on teaching and learning and how its management can be facilitated through technology. Comprehensive coverage includes all aspects of distance education, including design, instruction, management, and policy.

 

Create Your Library Account

Criss Library provides Internet access to many resources especially helpful to Distance Education students:

  • over 300 databases, most containing articles published in thousands of research journals;
  • over 300,000 electronic books and government documents;
  • audio and video streaming services, reference books, historical newspapers, and much more.

To use these resources, you must have a library account to confirm that you are a currently-enrolled UNO student.

Click the link below to retrieve a PDF file with instructions to create your library account.

 

Library DIY

You may choose your own path in exploring Criss Library's resources and services via Library DIY, a collection of do-it-yourself learning modules hosted at Google Sites:   https://sites.google.com/site/crisslibrarydiy/.

 

 

Quick Start to Finding Resources

Go to the Criss Library website at http://library.unomaha.edu and look for the Research Tools column on the left side of the homepage.  Browsing through the All Databases A-Z directory and searching in the Criss Library Catalog can quickly give you a sense of the possibilities.

The guy who wrote this guide

Profile Image
Jim Shaw
Contact Info
Government Documents Librarian
Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Library
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip