This is the "Mobile Resources @UNO Criss Library" page of the "Mobile Resources @ UNO Criss Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mobile Resources @ UNO Criss Library   Tags: android, blackberry, iphone, mcriss, mobile, mobile_criss, palm  

Resources tailored to mobile devices.
Last Updated: May 12, 2011 URL: http://libguides.unomaha.edu/mcriss Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Mobile Resources @UNO Criss Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Take a look at mCriss

 

iApps Paid For By UNO Criss Library

 

Access My Library College EdGale-Cengage Access My Library College Edition- Gale Virtual Reference and Gale eBooks

 

 

EBSCO Host-Login to any EBSCO database and click the EBSCOHost iPhone/iPod Touch Application link and you will be sent a link to the app with instructions to authenticate for UNO.

 

Library Anywhere -LibAnywhere-UNO Catalog Search Search the UNO Criss Library catalog with our iPhone app

 

Send us your ideas and suggestions

We will be adding new tools to the Mobile Criss site, including a webcam so you can check the line at the UNO Criss Library Café.  If you have a suggestion for a useful library service to add to mCriss, send the Virtual Services team an email.

Featured Fun Mobile "Stuff"

Apps, browsers & "games":

Apps: QR Reader ScanLife

Browsers & Search Engines: Bing  Google  Opera

Games: Foursquare

iPhone, iPad, iTouch ONLY: RedLaser -comparison shopping tool

      
     

    Subject Guide

    Rene Erlandson

    Contact Info:
    University of Nebraska at Omaha
    Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Library
    6001 Dodge St. Omaha, NE 68182-0237
    402-554-2144
    Send Email

    Links:
    Profile & Guides

    How do I access the mobile UNO Criss Library Website--mCriss?

    The new mobile UNO Criss Library site gives you access to essential library information, optimized for your mobile device, including flip phones, BlackBerrys and iPhones. On mCriss you can find library hours and locations, access library services and look up items in the catalog.

    Access Mobile Criss directly @

    http://m.library.unomaha.edu/index.htm

    QRcodeFormCriss

    Mobile Resources Paid For By UNO Criss Library

    • Academic Search Premier
    • America: History & Life
    • Art Abstracts
    • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
    • Book Review Digest
    • Business Source Premier
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • Computer Science Index
    • EconLit
    • Education Abstracts
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • Humanities International Index
    • Inspec
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    • Military & Government Collection
    • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Primary Search
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycINFO
    • Public Administration Abstracts
    • Regional Business News
    • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    • Teacher Reference Center
    • Tests in Print
    • Urban Studies Abstracts
    • Women's Studies International

        

      Free Mobile Resources


      Resources best viewed on iPhone or iTouch devices:

      • Encyclopaedia Britannica
      • OECD Factbook  
        iPhone app: The OECD Factbook App presents 100 economic indicators in a format specially designed for your iPhone. Now, wherever you are, you have easy access to a comprehensive statistical picture of the world’s major economies from the most reliable source: OECD.
          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip