Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
ASTM develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Some 12,575 ASTM voluntary consensus standards operate globally. The Digital Library includes journals and ebooks published by ASTM.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The three major emphases include systematic reviews, controlled trials, and clinical answers.
"The unique orchestral music finder tool." Daniels' Orchestral provides a comprehensive index to orchestral music scores, searchable by keywords, composers' names, and publishers. Daniels' Orchestral "is not an agent, distributor or publisher and does not rent, sell, provide quotes or offer perusal scores."
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of current, leading theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Updates vary.
September 2019: Early English Books Online is now available on the ProQuest platform, which will replace the previous Chadwyck-Healey legacy site in 2020.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Search a collection of over 160,000 ebooks published by a wide range of university presses and other academic publishers. Books may be viewed online without any special reader. Users may set up a personal EBSCO account which will permit downloading ebooks.
On trial through October 11, 2019: Start the conversation in your choice of over 70 world languages and dialects through courses crafted using conversational methodology. Every self-paced language course introduces the learner to cultural insights and grammatical nuances specific to their language of choice, delivered through native speaker dialogue, and created with each individual learner in mind.
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
UNO students, faculty, and staff are eligible for a personal account for the online New York Times. Click here to login through your library account to validate your eligibility, and then set up a New York Times account using your unomaha.edu email address as your username.
Newspaper Source Plus contains articles published by over 850 newspapers, and it includes transcripts of television and radio broadcasts from major networks and local stations. The geographic scope includes the United States and 50 other countries, and time coverage extends to the early 2000's.
Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from distinguished libraries and archives across the world but also premiers some previously hidden treasure troves.
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.
A wealth of financial and operating information, including company intelligence, financials for public companies, industry-specific data, capital structure, fixed income, private equity & venture capital.
Capital IQ requires personal registration: UNO students and faculty please create a free personal account with your UNOMAHA.EDU email address.