Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
ASTM develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Some 12,575 ASTM voluntary consensus standards operate globally. The Digital Library includes journals and ebooks published by ASTM.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The three major emphases include systematic reviews, controlled trials, and clinical answers.
September 2019: Early English Books Online is now available on the ProQuest platform, which will replace the previous Chadwyck-Healey legacy site in 2020.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. The collection encompasses over 12,500 works as of 2020.
Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive, the video content includes 30 video performances. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and more are available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
The Wiley Digital Archive for the New York Academy of Sciences spans over 200 years and encompasses the records one of the oldest scientific organizations in the United States, Throughout its history, the Academy's membership has featured thinkers and innovators from all walks of life, including U.S. Presidents Jefferson and Monroe, Thomas Edison, Charles Darwin, Margaret Mead, and many more.
UNO students, faculty, and staff are eligible for a personal account for the online New York Times. Click here to login through your library account to validate your eligibility, and then set up a New York Times account using your unomaha.edu email address as your username.
Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from distinguished libraries and archives across the world but also premiers some previously hidden treasure troves.
Extending back to the 1840's, the Wiley Digital Archive for the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland encompasses the records of the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
A wealth of financial and operating information, including company intelligence, financials for public companies, industry-specific data, capital structure, fixed income, private equity & venture capital.
Capital IQ requires personal registration: UNO students and faculty please create a free personal account with your UNOMAHA.EDU email address.