Young Adult Literature Research Guide

Nebraska book award that recognizes excellence in children's and young adult literature.

For outstanding science writing and illustration for children and young adults

For writing and illustrations by and about Native Americans. Includes children's and young adult categories.

Includes young adult books about Asian/Pacific Americans and their culture.

For children and young adults, in fiction, non-fiction, and poetry.

Picture Book, Fiction/Poetry and Non-Fiction categories. Includes both Children's and Young Adults.

For Children's and Young Adult Science books.

Honors books that appropriately represent individuals with developmental disabilities in children's and young adult literature.

Sponsored by the Mystery Writers of America. Includes awards for best juvenile and young adult mysteries.

Recognizes a specific author for a collection of their work.

For comic books and graphic novels, including categories for early readers, kids, and teens.

Math-related fiction and non-fiction books, including several age groups from Pre-K to Teens.

For young adult and middle grade science fiction and fantasy

For historical fiction. Can be young adult or children's book.

Distinguished writing about the American West. Categories for best illustrated children's book, juvenile fiction, and juvenile non-fiction.

Books for children and young adults that reflect the experience of Mexican Americans in the United States

For young adult literature.

Yearly award. Top books for adults that would be of interest to teens.

Books for young readers with significant feminist content.

Recognizes exceptional African American authors and illustrators. Often includes young adult literature.

YALSA award for for previously unpublished YA authors.

Honors outstanding children's literature. Includes some young adult titles.

YALSA award for YA Audiobooks.

Recognizes excellence in young adult literature.

Recognizes young adult literature that best celebrates the Latino culture.

Award in children's and young adult literature for excellence in representing the experiences of those with disabilities.

For children's and young adults literature relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/trans* experience .

Books for ages 12-18.

Includes books for young adults and adult books of interest to teens.

Books are for ages 12-18.

GLBTQ Books for Children & Teens

Books for ages 12-18.

Books for ages 12-18.

Includes fiction and nonfiction.

Lists of book recommendations by teen reviewers. Arranged by year.