Speech Resources Research Guide

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides authoritative overviews of major social issues, and it help readers navigate complex issues by presenting a wide range of thoughtful, pro-con perspectives.

Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Search over 6,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 35 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Archival files Include the Omaha World Herald back to 1885.

CQ Researcher reports cover a wide range of political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings. Also includes reports addressing industries in Australia, China, and the United Kingdom.

Health and medical information from over 560 journals and magazines plus several thousand reference books.

Fully scanned and searchable database of the Congressional Record (1873- ) and its predecessor series, the Congressional Globe, Congressional Debates and the Annals of Congress. Also includes fully scanned and searchable historical files for Statutes at Large, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register. HeinOnline also includes extensive collections of legal documents pertinent to special topics; for example: Religion and the Law; Women and the Law; and Slavery in America and the World.

A systematically organized collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world.

Biography Reference Bank Illustrated provides in-depth, full-text profiles, with more than 32,000 photographs

Europa World covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.