Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Due to rapidly rising expenses with Kanopy, the library purchases a video there only after a UNO professor confirms that all students in a class are required to view it and no other access is available. The library encourages the UNO community to explore the many thousands of films available in Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, and the PBS Video Collection. These video services overlap considerably with Kanopy and do not require a special request to the library.
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, and the Ireland Collection. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.