LibGuides: Executive MBA Research Guide: Financial Statements and Ratios

Library Databases for Financial Statements and Ratios

Key Business Ratios
Find business ratios by industry or company.
Nexis Uni
Formerly LexisNexis, Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including decisions of the Federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. (Also includes Zacks Equity Research.)
Standard & Poor's Capital IQ
A wealth of financial and operating information, including company intelligence, financials for public companies, industry-specific data, capital structure, fixed income, private equity & venture capital.

Capital IQ requires personal registration: UNO students and faculty please create a free personal account with your UNOMAHA.EDU email address.
Value Line Investment Surveys
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy.

Annual Reports
AnnualReports.com is a free service that provides access to recent corporate annual and 10-K reports.

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
The EDGAR database of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission provides free access to the financial reports required of publicly-traded companies.

ABI/INFORM Global
Access articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-current) and the Financial Times (1996-current [30-day embargo]).
Wall Street Journal archive, 1889-2012
The archival database for the Wall Street Journal, containing scanned and searchable issues and articles from 1889-1997 with another year added annually.
Access World News
Access the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997.
Proquest Historical Annual Reports
Annual reports produced by over 800 companies, with historical coverage extending back into the 19th century.