This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
This archive database offers the New York Times newspaper, with individual articles scanned and available for printing as PDF files. Researchers may also view full page images to see the original context of articles. The archive runs five years behind, with a new year added each summer.
Contains the Times of London, fully scanned and searchable. Widely regarded as the world's "newspaper of record," The Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning and objective coverage of global events since 1785, and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication.
This resource offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. The library's account includes all four collections released by ProQuest as of 2019.
This database offers an online archive of the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature, which for many decades has been a major index to articles published in news magazines such as Time, Newsweek, and U.S. News & World Report as well as popular magazines like Good Housekeeping and Reader's Digest.
Contains reprints of reviews from a variety of newspapers and magazines (New York Daily News, Wall Street Journal, Time, New York Post, Women's Wear Daily, WABC-TV, CBS-TV, New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, Newsweek) for Broadway, Off-Broadway, and regional theatre. Use the index in the back of each volume to locate reviews.