Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Search over 5,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 30 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Includes the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997
This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
BioOne provides access to full-text, bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Journals focus on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Subjects covered include: Biology; Animal Behavior; Botany; Ecology; Entomology; Environmental Sciences; Life Sciences; Physiology; Taxonomy; Zoology.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search 11 different databases including historical newspapers, ECCO, NCCO, and Sabin Americana, and to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.