LibGuides: Accounting Research Guide: Law, Taxes, and Accounting

Tax and Law Best Bets

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the published decisions of the federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. Also includes federal and state codes and regulations and articles published in over 700 law review journals.
LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis has moved to the new Nexis Uni platform. It provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. (Includes Zacks Equity Research)
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive collection of online reference sources addressing Federal and state taxation research.
Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
AVAILABLE ONLY AT ON-CAMPUS COMPUTERS: This wide-ranging collection addresses legal and public policy concerns in many professional practice areas. Bloomberg Law also has a growing collection of Federal and state court decisions and related documents.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
Consumer-level information drawn from hundreds of journals, magazines, and reference books. Includes access to NOLO Press books.

Nebraska Department of Revenue
The Nebraska Department of Revenue website.
Business Law & Regulations
The U.S. Small Business Administration provides a basic introduction to business law, with an emphasis on entrepreneurs and small business.
Accounting Coach
Think of this site as a dictionary and encyclopedia of basic accounting concepts and practice.
U.S. Internal Revenue Service
The IRS website.