LibGuides: Management Research Guide: International Business

International Business Best Bets

Europa World
Europa World covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.
Access World News
Search over 6,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 35 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Archival files Include the Omaha World Herald back to 1885.
OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

Consumer Insights from Statista
Worldwide insights on consumer attitudes and behaviors. Features a tool that allows you to create you own reports from scratch.

IBISWorld
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings. Also includes reports addressing industries in Australia, China, and the United Kingdom.

IMF eLibrary
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

U.S. International Trade Commission
U.S. import and export statistics
WTO Trade and Tariff Data
Compiled by the World Trade Organization.
International Trade Administration (ITA)/ U.S. Department of Commerce
Developed by international trade experts and economists, Export.gov provides trusted market intelligence, practical advice and business tools to help U.S. companies expand in global markets.
International Trade Center
Data from as many as 220 countries. Analysis tools establish "indicators on export performance, international demand, alternative markets and the role of competitors."

Directory of Foreign Government Websites
Compiled by Northwestern University Libraries
Directory of Intergovernmental Organization (IGO) websites
Compiled by Northwestern University Libraries
Eurostat
The European Union's primary portal for statistical information and reports.
Global Competitiveness Report
Compiled by the World Economic Forum.
Global Edge
Hosted by Michigan State University, the Global Edge site focuses on practical information to address questions about international business.
OECD Economic Outlook
OECD's estimates for international economic performance.
OECD Economic Surveys and Country Surveillance
OECD's assessment of current economic conditions in countries around the world.
The World Bank
The World Bank's primary portal to information and statistics.

Government Indicators Database
Sponsored by the Inter-American Development Bank.
Worldwide Governance Indicators Project
Sponsored by the World Bank.
U.S. Bilateral Relations Factsheets
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of State.
Country Risk Reports
Risk ratings compiled by the A.M. Best Company.
Doing Business
The World Bank sponsors this site which examines the business and regulatory environments of countries around the world.
Political Risk Yearbook
These country reports are embedded in the Business Source Complete database.