Skip to main content

Management Research Guide

Use this guide to find UNO library resources and other helpful research tools.

Create Your Library Login

It’s important you set up your library account so you can access databases and e-books from off-campus.

***This password will not change any other UNO passwords.***

Instructions:

  1. Go to the library homepage
  2. In the upper left hand corner, click on My Account (drop-down option under "My Account" tab).
  3. On the library account login page, click Set/Reset Password directly underneath the Sign In button.

             ‚Äč

  1. In the box that opens, enter your NU ID # and click "Request new password." An email with instructions will be sent to your UNO email account.
  2. The link in your email will take you to the form to change your password. Fill in the fields and click "Change Password."             

You can now login to your library account and access eBooks and databases with your NU ID # and newly created password.

If you have any questions or issues regarding setting up your library login, please call the Service Desk at 402-554-3206.

Finding full-text articles

If the full-text of an article is not available in a database, there are several options to finding  full-text articles:

  • Get Item icon Get Item
    • If you see the Get Item icon in your search, click on it to retrieve a record which may link to an article in a different database.
    • There is no guarantee that any particular article will be available online.
    • Getting an item may still require visiting the library or submitting an Interlibrary Loan Request.
    • The Get Item application supplies links to the Criss Library Catalog and to Interlibrary Loan in the event you need them.
  • Locating Journals
    • Use a database (Research Tools – Find Articles column of the library homepage) to search for the title of the journal or magazine which published an article.
    • If the Criss Library has access to the journal, there will be links to other databases along with the dates of coverage.
    • Records in Locate Journals also link to the Criss Library Catalog when a journal or magazine is available at the library. Catalog records include date ranges and call numbers to help you confirm what the library has and where it is shelved.
  • Interlibrary Loan requests
    • When an article or book is not available in any database or at the library, you may submit an interlibrary loan request, and the library's Interlibrary Loan staff will contact another library and obtain a copy for you.
    • You will be contacted by email when the requested article or book is ready for you to pick up.

Library Hours

Get help

  Email: use http://libanswers.unomaha.edu/

   Call:(402) 554-2661

Schedule: an appointment with a Subject Librarian