Welcome to the Research Guide for Criminology and Criminal Justice. This guide will direct you to library resources useful for Criminology/Criminal Justice, including books and articles, and information from non-library websites.
If you have any questions or would like personal help doing your research, use the contact information in the "Contact me" box. One-on-one consultations are available for students, faculty, and staff either during regularly scheduled office hours by using the "Schedule Appointment" button or by contacting me directly if those times don't work.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for articles published in journals spanning several disciplines, emphasizing articles which address criminal justice. Topical coverage includes crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
