Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Search over 5,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 30 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Includes the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997
Alexander Street Video provides access to nearly 50,000 streaming videos from a variety of publishers. Contents include field recording, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Due to rapidly rising expenses with Kanopy, the library purchases a video there only after a UNO professor confirms that all students in a class are required to view it and no other access is available. The library encourages the UNO community to explore the many thousands of films available in Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, and the PBS Video Collection. These video services overlap considerably with Kanopy and do not require a special request to the library.
UNO students, faculty, and staff are eligible for a personal account for the online New York Times. Click here to login through your library account to validate your eligibility, and then set up a New York Times account using your unomaha.edu email address as your username.
A UNO account includes access to the TimesMachine, the scanned archive extending back to 1851. Click into the menu at the upper left of the NYT homepage and then click "More" and then "TimesMachine."
Formerly LexisNexis, Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including decisions of the Federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. (Also includes Zacks Equity Research.)
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
This database covers subject areas related to physical education such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education, and physical therapy. Formerly known as "Physical Education Index."
Help is just a click away
Send a question to library staff...
Or schedule a one-on-one research consultation with a librarian...