Library Quick Search
Use the library quick search to search for dictionaries and encyclopedias of Hinduism or books about the history of India.
Best Bets
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowUse Credo to find articles about Hinduism, the history of India, or other general topics. You will likely have to reload the page to get it to work.
-
New York Times website for UNO This link opens in a new window
UNO students, faculty, and staff are eligible for a personal account for the online New York Times. Click here to login through your library account to validate your eligibility, and then set up a New York Times account using your unomaha.edu email address as your username.
A UNO account includes access to the TimesMachine, the scanned archive extending back to 1851. -
Gale: Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Brings together several Gale literary databases into one search platform including Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online, and Something About the Author.
-
Biography Reference Bank Illustrated This link opens in a new windowFind information about the author of Jasmine, Bharati Mukherjee.
-
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
-
The New Cambridge History of IndiaSeries of titles that cover four parts of India's history:
Pt. I The Mughals and their Contemporaries.
Pt. II Indian States and the Transition to Colonialism.
Pt. III The Indian Empire and the beginnings of Modern Society.
Pt. IV The Evolution of Contemporary South Asia.
