LibGuides: Latino/a Studies Research Guide: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for Latino and Latin American Studies. This guide will direct you to library resources useful for LLS students, including articles, books, and online resources.

If you have any questions or would like personal help doing your research, use the contact information in the "Contact me" box. One-on-one consultations are available for students, faculty, and staff as well as walk-in assistance during Research Center desk hours.

Best Bets

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Search over 6,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 35 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Archival files Include the Omaha World Herald back to 1885.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.