Do you want to serve your community, your state, or your country? Public service and helping professions play critically important roles in educating, protecting, and ensuring the health, welfare, and prosperity of diverse populations. Below are some library resources you might use in a public service or helping profession major. Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
Do you have an interest in solving problems by applying principles from science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM)? Below are some library resources you might use as a STEM major.
Do you enjoy analyzing data; thinking strategically; would like to manage people and/or projects; and are drawn to work with financial data or technology? Below are some resources useful to students interested in business and innovation.Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Are you interested in learning more about people, places, cultures, and promoting equal rights and justice? This area focuses on complex cultures and relationships that shape our world and can match your desire to make a positive impact in your community.This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
Do you want to explore new ways of seeing and interacting with the world, and enjoy creative problem solving and design? This academic focus area is for those who enjoy design, human communication, or the performance and production of art, music, literature, and other media.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.