"Incorporates collections from Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Encompassing over 1.2 million pages, the database includes manuscript records; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations...."
Researchers can access primary source material including letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more. The materials are taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides abstracts and citations for articles published in over 2,000 periodicals which address the history of the United States and Canada. The database also indexes books, book reviews, and Ph.D. dissertations.
The American Theological Library Association compiles the ATLA Religion Database, which contains articles published in over 230 research journals and periodicals in Religious Studies. In addition, the database indexes book chapters and book reviews, thus extending its comprehensive coverage of the literature.
This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
This database offers access to fully scanned and searchable documents extending from 1817 through 1980. The American State Papers are a compilation of documents extending from 1789-1837, also fully scanned and searchable.
Fully scanned and searchable database of the Congressional Record (1873- ) and its predecessor series, the Congressional Globe, Congressional Debates and the Annals of Congress. Also includes fully scanned and searchable historical files for Statutes at Large, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register. HeinOnline also includes extensive collections of legal documents pertinent to special topics; for example: Religion and the Law; Women and the Law; and Slavery in America and the World.
Provides online access to the published decisions of the federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. Also includes federal and state codes and regulations and articles published in over 700 law review journals.