Skip to Main Content

Anthropology Research Guide

Use this guide to find UNO library resources and other helpful research tools.

Quick Search

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks

21st Century Anthropology: a Reference Handbook by H. James Birx (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412957380
Publication Date: 2010-06-10
Anthropology in Theory by Henrietta L. Moore (Editor); Todd Sanders (Editor)
ISBN: 0470673354
Publication Date: 2014-01-28
Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Vered Amit (Editor)
ISBN: 0415223792
Publication Date: 2004-02-23
The Dictionary of Anthropology by Thomas Barfield (Editor)
ISBN: 1577180577
Publication Date: 1998-01-06
Dictionary of Concepts in Cultural Anthropology by Robert H. Winthrop
ISBN: 0313242801
Publication Date: 1991-11-18
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
ISBN: 0761930299
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
The Handbook of Sociocultural Anthropology by James G. Carrier (Editor); Deborah B. Gewertz (Editor)
ISBN: 1847883842
Publication Date: 2013-01-17
Peoples, Nations and Cultures by John MacKenzie
ISBN: 0304365505
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415409780
Publication Date: 2010-01-20
Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology by R. Jon McGee (Editor); Richard L. Warms (Editor)
ISBN: 1452276307
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2025 10:45 AM
URL: https://libguides.unomaha.edu/anthropology
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology, Sociology

Tags: anthropology