Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
The American Theological Library Association compiles the ATLA Religion Database, which contains articles published in over 230 research journals and periodicals in Religious Studies. In addition, the database indexes book chapters and book reviews, thus extending its comprehensive coverage of the literature.
Provides abstracts and citations for articles published in over 2,000 periodicals which address the history of the United States and Canada. The database also indexes books, book reviews, and Ph.D. dissertations.
One of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-current ) and the Financial Times (1996-current [30-day embargo]).
Search over 5,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 30 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Includes the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997
This database offers access to fully scanned and searchable documents extending from 1817 through 1980. The American State Papers are a compilation of documents extending from 1789-1837, also fully scanned and searchable.
"Incorporates collections from Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Encompassing over 1.2 million pages, the database includes manuscript records; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations...."
This database brings together many thousands of documents housed at the U.S. National Archives and the Chicago History Museum, most previously available only in microfilm collections or in paper files at the holding institution: