Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search 11 different databases including historical newspapers, ECCO, NCCO, and Sabin Americana, and to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Researchers can access primary source material including letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more. The materials are taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
While the other resources in this list will take you to digitized material, ArchiveGrid gives researchers access to finding aids for collections. "ArchiveGrid is a collection of over three million archival material descriptions, including MARC records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the web. It's supported by OCLC Research as the basis for our experimentation and testing in text mining, data analysis, and discovery system applications and interfaces. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented in ArchiveGrid."
This resource offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. The library's account includes all four collections released by ProQuest as of 2019.
The American Periodicals Series brings the early days of U.S. history alive through more than 7,000,000 digitized page images from over 1,000 periodicals spanning 200 years. The wide variety of content ranges from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, first published in 1741, to literary and professional journals, specialized titles, and such well-known magazines as Vanity Fair, Ladies' Home Journal, Scientific American, and The Dial.
This database offers an online archive of the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature, which for many decades has been a major index to articles published in news magazines such as Time, Newsweek, and U.S. News & World Report as well as popular magazines like Good Housekeeping and Reader's Digest.
Library owns v.12-v.13, v.31-v.48, v.50-current. The Bibliography aims to list annually all scholarly articles, books and reviews concerning English language and literature and related topics published anywhere in the world, and in any language.