LibGuides: Speech-Language Pathology Research Guide: Finding Articles

Databases

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Science citation index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals provides access to article published in 1,200 research journals extending back to 1996.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles published in 1,500 research journals extending back to 1996.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

ILL allows you to obtain items not owned by Criss Library, including books, articles, and microfilm. Some materials are more difficult to obtain due to lending restrictions determined by the lending library.

Most libraries will not lend entire journal or magazine issues, archival materials, or newspapers in print format. Popular fiction and recently published books are also difficult to obtain. Because textbooks are in high demand and hard to obtain, we will no longer be able to fill ILL requests for them. There are a number of online sites where you can borrow textbooks for an entire semester for a small fee.

ILL books take on average about 10 days to arrive. Articles usually arrive in less than a week, but typically take two to three days. Turnaround time depends on the material requested.

Rare items may take 6 to 12 weeks to obtain.
Most Document Delivery requests will be filled within 1 to 2 business days.
Books and other physical materials are available for checkout at the Circulation Desk. Article requests will be delivered to you electronically.
Both ILL and Document Delivery articles will remain uploaded to your account for 30 days.