LibGuides: SPCH4190 Computer Mediated Communication Research Guide: Nebraska and U.S. Documents

Government Documents

Nebraska Public Documents
This project provides free public access to digitized historic annual reports of state agencies in Nebraska.
Nebraska Department of Economic Development
"Since 1967, the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) has been focused on growing and diversifying the state’s economic base, bringing new dollars, new businesses, and new people into the state."
Nebraska Publications Clearinghouse
Provides access to and assistance in locating government information for Nebraska citizens, staff of Nebraska libraries and state agencies, and the Nebraska legislature.

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
PDF copies publications issued by Congress spanning 1790-1979, including hearings, committee reports, committee documents, committee prints, and treaty documents. Also includes PDF copies of Executive department and agency documents, 1789-1932.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Fully scanned and searchable database of the Congressional Record (1873- ) and its predecessor series, the Congressional Globe, Congressional Debates and the Annals of Congress. Also includes fully scanned and searchable historical files for Statutes at Large, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register. HeinOnline also includes extensive collections of legal documents pertinent to special topics; for example: Religion and the Law; Women and the Law; and Slavery in America and the World.

The SuDoc System
The Superintendent of Documents classification system is used to organize state and federal documents. It is a provenance system--identified and classified first by the agency issuing the document.

Omaha World Herald, 1885- This link opens in a new window
Search the Omaha World Herald historical image file (1885-1983) and the current text file(1983- ). Beginning in September 2018, a new current file includes searchable page and article images.
Omaha Star, 1938- This link opens in a new window
Search the Omaha Star historical file (1938-2011) and the current file (2011- )