This site is designed to provide you with a useful resource for practical information about property values and the assessment process. Comparable sales data and maps are easily accessible. Here you can also find answers to commonly asked questions about property assessments. There are a number of programs and services the Douglas County Assessor administers, so please take time to visit the various web pages for more information. Although Douglas County has the largest number of properties in the State of Nebraska with more than 213,000 parcels, each property owner matters and deserves the best possible service by phone, at our office and over the Internet.
Family Housing Advisory Services, Inc. was chartered as a non-profit corporation by the State of Nebraska in 1968 as the Urban League Housing Foundation, Inc. FHAS was founded to improve opportunities for low-income families to purchase homes in Omaha. During 1971, the Articles of Incorporation were amended to permit the purchase and rehabilitation of housing, and resale or rental, as appropriate. The Articles also permitted FHAS to provide continued social services to assist low-income purchasers to achieve and sustain homeownership, and to enter into other activities which assist in stabilizing neighborhoods where rehabilitated housing is located. It was also during this time that the Urban League Housing Foundation, Inc. became the Urban Housing Foundation, Inc.
This Landlord and Tenant Handbook was developed by Legal Aid of Nebraska, a private, non-profit law firm that provides legal services to low-income Nebraskans. If you would like more information about Legal Aid of Nebraska, or if you would like to make a donation, please visit our website at www.legalaidofnebraska.com.
To protect the public interest of Nebraska citizens through the efficient and effective administration of the Nebraska Real Estate License Act and the registration of Time-Share Projects, Subdivided Land Projects, Retirement Subdivisions and Communities, and Membership Campgrounds.
NeighborWorks Omaha (NWO) is a 501c3 humanitarian corporation that provides economic and community development with affordable quality housing. We strive to serve residents in the greater Omaha/Council Bluffs metropolitan areas, including Douglas, Sarpy, and Pottawattamie counties in Nebraska and Iowa with an emphasis on low to moderate income families, minorities, and women.
Welcome to OHA’s Online Community. We are more than just a housing agency that provides a place to stay. We are about homes and communities. OHA is more than brick and mortar. Our goal isn’t building more buildings, but building up more people. Whether it is through job training, self-sufficiency programs or homeownership programs, we want to be involved and assist in any way we can.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in over 300 economics journals, with some articles available online. The database also indexes edited books, doctoral dissertations, and working papers.