Exploratory Studies Research Guide

Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.

Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.