One of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-current ) and the Financial Times (1996-current [30-day embargo]).
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
ASTM develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Some 12,575 ASTM voluntary consensus standards operate globally. The Digital Library includes journals and ebooks published by ASTM.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The Journalytics provides article submission information for over 11,000 research journals, including analytics such as impact factors and altmetrics scores. The Predatory Reports notes journals identified as engaging in deceptive, fraudulent, and/or predatory practices. (This database was formerly known as Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities.)
All doctoral dissertations written at the University of Nebraska at Omaha have been scanned and are hosted on the Internet by ProQuest. UNO master's theses will gradually populate the database as well.
Full-text articles are available from the IEEE publications that include transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings in subjects such as: electrical and electronics engineering, computer science, and information technology.
Over 40,000 fully searchable, full-text books available online. The subjects covered include computer science, information technology, business, e-business, IT management, multimedia, security and many other technology related subjects.
Bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, open access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.