LibGuides: Healthcare Analytics Management: Company Profiles and Financials

Company Databases Best Bets

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings. Also includes reports addressing industries in Australia, China, and the United Kingdom.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis, Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including decisions of the Federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. (Also includes Zacks Equity Research.)
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
ReferenceUSA contains business and consumer data that can be used for research.
Standard & Poor's Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
A wealth of financial and operating information, including company intelligence, financials for public companies, industry-specific data, capital structure, fixed income, private equity & venture capital.

Capital IQ requires personal registration: UNO students and faculty please create a free personal account with your UNOMAHA.EDU email address.
Value Line Investment Surveys This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy.

International Directory of Company Histories

The International Directory of Company Histories has been published since 1988, with several new volumes appearing each year. Volumes 1-82 (1988-2007) are shelved in the Reference Collection at the call number HD2721 .I63.

The library switched to an electronic subscription beginning with Volume 59 (2004) and succeeding volumes are available in the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
The Gale Virtual Reference Library includes the following resources: Business Plans Handbook, International Directory of Company Histories, Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revision Series, and Something about the Author.