Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature; ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers; ENGL/WGST 4270: Women Writers of the North American West
Item type: Other - website: collected resources
Author: Various
Publisher name: LibriVox
Publisher type: Nonprofit publisher
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags:
Additional notes: Collection of audio recordings of public domain books
Public Domain
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature; ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers; ENGL/WGST 4270: Women Writers of the North American West
Item type: Other - website: digital library
Author: Various
Publisher name: Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation
Publisher type: Nonprofit publisher
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags:
Additional notes: Digital library - public domain books
Public Domain
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature; ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers; ENGL/WGST 4270: Women Writers of the North American West
Item type: Other: digital library
The Public Domain Core Collection
Author: Various
Publisher name: Toronto Metropolitan University
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags:
Additional note: Collection of ebooks
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Author: Deborah Kaplan, George Mason University
Publisher name: Johns Hopkins University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
CC BY-NC-ND 4.0
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course(s): ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Editor: Phyllis Sternberg Perrakis, University of Ottawa
Publisher name: The Ohio State University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags: Listed editor
All rights reserved
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Say Her Name: Discovering Women’s Voices in History
Author: Karen Palmer, Yavapai College
Publisher name: Pressbooks
Publisher type: Self-published
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Embedded multimedia, additional instructor resources
CC BY-NC-SA
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Nineteenth-Century Short Stories by Women: A Routledge Anthology
Author: Harriet Devine Jump, Edge Hill University College
Publisher name: Routledge
Publisher type: Academic publisher
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
All rights reserved
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Literary Identification from Charlotte Bronte to Tsitsi Dangarembga
Author: Laura Green, Northeastern University
Publisher name: The Ohio State University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
All rights reserved
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Womanism, Literature, and the Transformation of the Black Community, 1965-1980
Author: Kalenda Eaton, University of Oklahoma
Publisher name: Routledge
Publisher type: Academic publisher
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff
CC BY-NC-ND
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Jane Austen: Reflections of a Reader
Author: Nora Bartlett, University of St Andrews. Edited by Jane Stabler, University of St Andrews
Publisher name: Open Book Publishers
Publisher type: Educational nonprofit
Creator tags: Related advanced degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor
CC BY 4.0
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Textbook
Charlotte Perkins Gilman: New Texts, New Contexts
Author: Jennifer S. Tuttle and Carol Farley Kessler
Publisher name: The Ohio State University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff
All rights reserved
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Jane Austen, Virginia Woolf and Worldly Realism
Author: Pam Morris
Publisher name: Edinburgh University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags: Listed editor
CC BY-NC 4.0 DEED
Area(s) of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course(s): ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Textbook
Fictions of Authority: Women Writers and Narrative Voice
Author: Susan Snaider Lanser, Brandeis University
Publisher name: Cornell University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 DEED
Area of study: English, Language Studies or American Literature concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature; ENGL/WGST 4270: Women Writers of the North American West
Item type: Book
Alaska's daughter : an Eskimo memoir of the early twentieth century
Author: Elizabeth Bernhardt Pinson
Publisher name: Utah State University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags:
CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 DEED
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Journal Issue
Humanities Special Issue "Jane Austen: Work, Life, Legacy"
Author: Dr. Sandie Byrne, Kellogg College, University of Oxford
Publisher name: MDPI
Publisher type:
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff
CC BY 4.0 DEED
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature, ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers
Item type: Book
Author: Moira Ferguson, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Publisher name: Routledge
Publisher type: Academic publisher
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff
All rights reserved
Available with UNO login
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature, ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers
Item type: Book
The Politics of the Female Body : Postcolonial Women Writers
Author: Ketu Katrak, University of California, Irvine
Publisher name: Rutgers University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
All rights reserved
Available with UNO login
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Book
Feminist Formalism and Early Modern Women's Writing : Readings, Conversations, Pedagogies
Author: Lara Dodds, Mississippi State University; Michelle Dowd, University of Alabama
Publisher name: University of Nebraska Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags:
All rights reserved
Available with UNO login
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature, ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers
Item type: Journal
Tulsa Studies in Women’s Literature
Author:
Publisher name: University of Tulsa
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff, listed peer-reviewers
All rights reserved
Available with UNO login
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature, ENGL 4260: Global Women Writers
Item type: Journal
Author: Society for the Study of American Women Writers
Publisher name: University of Nebraska Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff, listed peer-reviewers
All rights reserved
Available with UNO login
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Course
Author: Wyn Kelley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Publisher name: M.I.T. OpenCourseWare
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: Related terminal degree, faculty creator
Item attribute tags: Syllabus, assignments, learning outcomes, instructor only content, lecturenotes/teaching guide
CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
Area of study: English, Language Studies or American Literature concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature; ENGL/WGST 4270: Women Writers of the North American West
Item type: Book
Alaska's daughter : an Eskimo memoir of the early twentieth century
Author: Elizabeth Bernhardt Pinson
Publisher name: Utah State University Press
Publisher type: University Press
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags:
CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 DEED
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Video Lecture
ENGL 291: The American Novel Since 1945 Lecture 13 - Toni Morrison, The Bluest Eye
Author: Amy Hungerford, Yale University
Publisher name: Yale University: Open Yale Courses
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: related terminal degree, faculty creator
Item attribute tags: video lectures, audio lectures, html transcripts
CC BY-NC-SA
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Video Lecture
ENGL 291: The American Novel Since 1945 Lecture 15 - Marilynne Robinson, Housekeeping
Author: Amy Hungerford, Yale University
Publisher name: Yale University: Open Yale Courses
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: related terminal degree, faculty creator
Item attribute tags: video lectures, audio lectures, html transcripts
CC BY-NC-SA
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Video Lecture
Author: Amy Hungerford, Yale University
Publisher name: Yale University: Open Yale Courses
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: related terminal degree, faculty creator
Item attribute tags: video lectures, audio lectures, html transcripts
CC BY-NC-SA
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - website: collected resources
Author: Bernard Koloski, Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania; Heather Ostman, State University of New York: Westchester Community College
Publisher name: The Kate Chopin International Society
Publisher type: Other/unsure
Creator tags: Related terminal degree
Item attribute tags: Listed editor or editorial staff
Additional notes: includes full text, biography, related content, and Q&As answered by experts
CC BY-NC-SA (2.0 UK)
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - website: collected resources
Celebrating women’s writing: the pen in their hands
Author: Ros Ballaster, University of Oxford
Publisher name: Great Writers Inspire, University of Oxford
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: Related terminal degree, Faculty creator
Item attribute tags:
Additional notes: collection of video, audio, essays, ebooks, picture, and related material
CC BY-NC-SA (2.0 UK)
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - website: collected resources
Feminist Approaches to Literature
Author: Kate O'Connor, University of Oxford
Publisher name: Great Writers Inspire, University of Oxford
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: Faculty creator
Item attribute tags:
Additional notes: collection of video, audio, essays, ebooks, picture, and related material
CC BY-NC-SA (2.0 UK)
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - website
Author: Emily J. Rau, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Publisher name: University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: Related terminal degree, Faculty creator
Item attribute tags: Listed editor
All rights reserved
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - digital book
The Yellow Wall-Paper Digital Edition
Author: Charlotte Perkins Stetson, Edited by Deanna Stover, Christopher Newport University and Rebecca Norton, Christopher Newport University
Publisher name: Christopher Newport University
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: Related terminal degree, Faculty creator
Item attribute tags: Listed editor
CC BY 4.0
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course: ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Other - short story/poetry collection- audio recordings
American Women's Literature, 1847 to 1922
Author: Bellona Times, Betsie Bush, Brenda Price
Publisher name: LibriVox
Publisher type: Other/unsure
Creator tags:
Item attribute tags: Embedded multimedia
Public Domain
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course(s): ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Podcast episode
Author: Elleke Boehmer, University of Oxford
Publisher name: University of Oxford Podcasts
Publisher type: Academic Unit
Creator tags: related terminal degree, faculty creator
Item attribute tags:
CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 UK
Area of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course(s): ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Podcast episode
Author: Melvyn Bragg
Publisher name: BBC
Publisher type: Commercial publisher
Creator tags: Advanced degree
Item attribute tags:
All rights reserved
Additional notes: Guest experts: Karen O’Brien, Durham University; Fiona Stafford, University of Oxford; Paddy Bullard, University of Reading
Area(s) of study: English, Language Studies concentration
Course(s): ENGL/WGST 4250: Women's Studies in Literature
Item type: Video
Why should you read Virginia Woolf?
Author: Iseult Gillespie, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Publisher name: TED-Ed
Publisher type: Educational nonprofit
Creator tags: related advanced degree
Item attribute tags: Discussion questions/classroom activities, Quizzes/tests, linked/related content
All rights reserved
