Emergency Services Research Guide

One of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-current ) and the Financial Times (1996-current [30-day embargo]).

Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

This database offers online access to articles published in 320 periodicals focused primarily on military concerns, and the database also incorporates reports issued by government agencies such as the U.S. Government Accountability Office and the Congressional Budget Office

Full-text articles from about 7,000 research journals and trade/industry magazines.

Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.

Taylor & Francis Online offers articles published in over 2,100 research journals extending back to 1997.

Provides access to the Science citation index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.

Provides access to articles published in 1,500 research journals extending back to 1996.

Search over 6,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 35 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Archival files Include the Omaha World Herald back to 1885.

Formerly LexisNexis, Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including decisions of the Federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. (Also includes Zacks Equity Research.)