Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Search over 5,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 30 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Includes the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997
Archive of digital analysis-ready social science data in multiple software formats including SPSS, SAS, and Stata. Summary statistics for online analysis datasets. Instructional materials for classroom-ready datasets. Searchable bibliographies of data-related literature.
PDF copies publications issued by Congress spanning 1790-1990, including hearings, committee reports, committee documents, committee prints, and treaty documents. Also includes PDF copies of Executive department and agency documents, 1789-1932.
An initiative by Columbia University Libraries and Information Services (CUL) and its Center for Human Rights Documentation & Research (CHRDR) to preserve and provide access to Internet resources in the area of human rights.
ODS has full text documents and covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.