Communication research is often interdisciplinary in nature. The databases below are your best choices depending on your research topic.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
SAGE Journals provides access to article published in 1,200 research journals extending back to 1996.
