Welcome to the Psychology Research Guide. This guide focuses on library resources available to Psychology students and offers research help for students working within the library databases.
Feel free to email me or schedule an appointment if you need help finding resources, developing your research topic, writing a literature review, or working through your citations!
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
Articles from over 530 research journals. Includes extensive backfiles for a number of major journals.
Bibliographic information & abstracts for all areas of medicine including experimental medicine, clinical medicine, dentistry, education, health services administration, nursing, nutrition, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, veterinary medicine.
Includes online access to the DSM-V manual as well as access to five journals: American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, FOCUS: The Journal of Lifelong Learning in Psychiatry, and Psychiatric News.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
