Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Live Mocha is a free, web based language learning solution integrating online instructional content with a global community of language learners. English, Spanish, French, Hindi, German, and Mandarin Chinese languages are available.
FSI Language Courses are developed by the Foreign Service Institute and are freely available in the public domain. These are courses created by the US government and are not affiliated with any government entity.
Kanopy is a service providing streaming videos for educational purposes.. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
Alexander Street Video provides access to nearly 50,000 streaming videos from a variety of publishers. Contents include field recording, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage.
"To help students experience the joys and benefits of reading, Townsend Press presents the Townsend Library--a collection of high-interest classics. Each Townsend Library book has been carefully edited to maintain the original story while updating language and style for today's readers."--Publisher
The Criss Library holds a sizable collection of juvenile books in Spanish (including parallel texts in English and Spanish).
Search the Locate Journals service
The Locate Journals service will show you where you can find full-text access to journals the Criss Library subscribes to in either print or electronic format. You may search by title or by subject area.